Computer Aid International PCs supporting medical students in Ethiopia

Over the past three years Computer Aid International has supplied computers to the Africa Medical College in Ethiopia. The college provides medical education on a host of topics from medicine degrees to comprehensive nursing training.

The computers have been used for classroom teaching and learning, internet access and for use in the offices. A fourth year pharmacy student, Abera Bexabih noted, “I work much faster when I prepare and arrange my notes and I communicate easily with my colleagues using wireless internet services.”

Staff are pleased as well, as administrator Solomon Shawel comments, “the students now have easy access to e-books, I can collect, process and store data about the college and I can easily communicate with the outside world.”

To read case studies on the recipients of Computer Aid International computers visit our website.

Leave a Reply

